Gbajabiamila is the new House of Reps Speaker

Mr. Femi Gbajabiamila, a federal lawmaker from Lagos state has been elected Speaker of the 9th House of Representatives.

He defeated Mr.  Mohammed Bago, who is from the same part with him.

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) endorsed Femi  Gbajabiamila as their candidate for house of reps and Mr. Ahmed Lawan as the Senate president.

Lawan had earlier won the Senate president polling 71 votes to defeat Ali Ndume.

With this development, APC now controls both houses at the National Assembly.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *