Kogi election: Natasha Akpoti disqualified as INEC releases final list

Natasha Akpoti, the Social Democratic Party (SDP) candidate for the Kogi state November 16 governorship election has been disqualified.

The list of cleared candidates released  by the Independent National Electoral Commission ( INEC) shows Natasha is no longer in the race.

Those cleared are:
Mr. Yahaya Bello – All Progressives Congress ( APC)
Mr Musa Wada – Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)
Mrs Justina Abanida -Action Congress of Democrats (ADC)
Mrs Aisha Abubakar Audu -YPP.
Mr Suleiman Mohammed – ZLP
Mr Shaibu Sani Teidi -YDP
Mr Abu Omagami – UPC
Mr Abdulrazak Omeje -UDP
Mr Victor Akubo -GPN
Mr Abdulmalik Mohammed – HDP
Mr Alfa Oboy -JMPP
Mr Jimoh Yusuf – MAJA
Mr Mohammed Dangana – NCP
Mr Dele Bello – GDPN
Mr Ibrahim Sheik – APGA
Mr Emmanuel Orugun, ANRP, Mr Ndakwo Tanko, ADP, Mr Abdulahi Mohammed, A, Mr AbdulKabiru Abdulwasiu, AAC, and Ephraim Medupin – AD.
Mr Ukwuomu Idachaba – PPN
Mr Isa Karimu Yakubu – PPN
Mr Moses Itodo Idris – PPP
Mr Ayodele Ajibola – PRP.

Those rejected and not cleared are:
Action Peoples Party (APP)
Democratic Peoples Party (DPP)
Alliance National Party (ANP) Alliance Peoples Movement (APM) Alliance of Social Democrats (ASD)
Movement for the Restoration of Nigeria (MRDD)
Social Democratic Party (SDP)
United Progressives Party (UPP)

Main reason given by INEC for the disqualification is under age candidate filed by parties.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *